For those who don’t want to lose any of their data, you can reset your iPhone to its factory settings. factory reset your iPhone to delete data, whether you’re selling it or troubleshooting it
Before resetting your iPhone to its factory defaults, back up all of your important information.
If you’re selling or repairing your iPhone, you may wish to perform a factory reset.
Prior to performing a factory reset on your iPhone, make sure you have a copy of all of your data.
If your iPhone freezes or glitches, you can try restoring it to factory settings to see if that fixes the problem. Resetting your iPhone before selling or giving it away will ensure that all of your personal data is removed from the device.
In the event that you’ve added anything to your iPhone since you purchased it, resetting it to factory settings will remove anything you’ve put on it.
As a precaution, back up all your data before resetting your iPhone, as you don’t want to lose any of it. You can then restore your iPhone from a backup after it has been reset.
Here’s how to perform a factory reset on your iPhone and back up your data.